

This work has been submitted to **NECTAR**, the **Northampton Electronic Collection of Theses and Research.**

Conference or Workshop Item

Title: Research in the School of the Arts

Creator: Allwork, L.

Example citation: Allwork, L. (2015) Research in the School of the Arts. Invited Presentation presented to: The Spring Meeting of the Court of the University of Northampton, The University of Northampton, 12 March 2015.

Version: Event programme

http://nectar.northampton.ac.uk/7421/





The meeting of The Spring meeting of the Court of the University of Northampton

Thursday 12 March 2015, 14.45 to 17.45 Pavilion and Brampton (B4), Park Campus

"Research at the University of Northampton"

14.45 - 15.15	Arrival and Refreshments in the Pavilion and transfer to Brampton Room B4
15.15 - 15.30	Welcome and introduction from The Chancellor and Chair of the Court: Baroness Falkner of Margravine and The Vice Chancellor Professor Nick Petford DSC
15.30 - 17.45	Research at the University of Northampton
15.30 - 15.45	Introduction from the Director of Research Professor Simon Denny Research Excellence and future plans
15.45 - 17.15	Research staff and students presentations from Dr Larissa Allwork; Ms Joanne Alexander; Dr Lee Machado, Ms Anna Kopec, Dr Jim Rouquette, Dr Rebecca Thompson Delegates divide into table groups, which each have a research team present(teams circulate on a 15 minute cycle)
17.15	Update on Waterside Development Mr Terry Neville Chief Operating Officer / Mrs Jane Bunce – Director of Student and Academic Services
17.30	Vice Chancellor's concluding remarks followed by Close and thanks from the Chancellor followed by
17.45	Informal networking
18.00	Departure

NOTES FOR YOUR DIARY:

The 2015 Summer General meeting of the Court **Friday 12 JUNE 2015***
*Moved from May this year due to the General Election date
The 2015 Autumn Afternoon meeting of the Court **TBC 6/7/8 OCTOBER 2015**



Reverend	Will	Adams	Grendon
Mr	Victor	Agboola	Rockingham
Ms	Joanne	Alexander	Holdenby
Dr	Larissa	Allwork	Pytchley
Prof	Ali	Armellini	Pytchley
Mr	Ed	Baines	Naseby
Cllr	Jim	Bass	Pytchley
Ms	Jayne	Bingham	Naseby
Mr	Brian	Binley	Fawsley
Mr	James	Blakemore- wright	Rockingham
Dr	lan	Brooks	Pytchley
Mrs	Jane	Bunce	Naseby
Mrs	Anne	Burdett	Holdenby
Mr	Colin	Chapman	Naseby
Mrs	Celia	Conquest	Grendon
Ms	Becky	Craven	Holdenby
Mr	Stephen	Davies	Pytchley
Prof	Simon	Denny	Holdenby
Clir	June	Derbyshire	Grendon
Mr	Michael	Dove	Naseby
Mr	Chris	Eddon	Grendon
Cllr	Deanna	Eddon	Grendon
Prof	Heather	Eggins	Pytchley
Baroness		Falkner	Holdenby
Cllr	Ron	Fox	Rockingham
Dr	Martin	Gaskell	Pytchley
Mrs	Vivien	Gibney	Grendon
Mr	Ken	Goodwin	Pytchley
Mr	Jeffery	Greenwell	Grendon
Cllr	Tim	Hadland	Pytchley
Mr	Tony	Hewitt	Fawsley
Cllr	Dudley	Hughes	Naseby
Mrs	Sylvia	Hughes	Rockingham
Miss	Alice	Hynes	Grendon
Mr	lain	Kennedy	Rockingham
Mrs	Gina	King	Naseby
Ms	Anna	Корес	Rockingham
Mr	Martin	Lawrence	Naseby
Dr	Alexander	Lehner	Holdenby
Prof	lan	Livingstone	Grendon
Dr	Lee	Machado	Fawsley
Mrs	Deborah	Mattock	Fawsley
Mrs	Sally	Meany	Grendon

Dr	Ron	Mendel	Grendon
Mrs	Amanda	Michel	Pytchley
Mr	lan	Michel	Pytchley
Lady		Morton	Rockingham
Mr	Terry	Neville	Holdenby
Cllr	Steven	North	Naseby
Mr	David	Oliver	Fawsley
Mr	Michael	Orton-Jones	Rockingham
Prof	Nick	Petford	Fawsley
Mr	Martin	Pettifor	Fawsley
Prof	Carol	Phillips	Naseby
Mrs	Sheryl	Randali	Rockingham
Mr	Nick	Robertson	Pytchley
Lady	(Gayle)	Robinson	Holdenby
Dr	Jim	Rouquette	Naseby
Mr	Andrew	Scarborough	Fawsley
Ms	Helen	Scott	Naseby
Mr	Milan	Shah	Holdenby
Prof	Anne	Shelton Mayes	Fawsley
Mr	Robin	Shepherd	Rockingham
Mr	John	Sinclair	Holdenby
Dr	Simon	Sneddon	Rockingham
Mr	Phil	Sturgeon	Naseby
Mr	Steven	Taylor	Fawsley
Dr	Rebecca	Thompson	Grendon
Mr	John	Thorpe	Rockingham
Dr	John	Toby	Holdenby
Mrs	Wendy	Turner	Grendon
Mr	John	Tusting	Fawsley
Mr	lan	Vincent	Pytchley
Mr	David	Watson	Naseby
Mr	Peter	Wells	Rockingham
Ms	Kate	Williams	Pytchley
Mr	Nick	Woodward	Grendon
Dr	James	Xue	Rockingham